Faculty

 
Name & Position Title Office Phone Email
L. Graham Closs
Geochemical Exploration
Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
BH 411C 303-273-3856 lcloss@mines.edu
Wendy J. Harrison
Low-Temperature Geochemistry
Professor, Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
GH 303-273-3821 wharriso@mines.edu
John D. Humphrey
Stable Isotope Geochemistry
Associate Professor, Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
BH 311B 303-273-3819 jhumphre@mines.edu
Nigel Kelly
Metamorphic Geochemistry & Geochronology
Assistant Professor, Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
BE 411D 303-384-2064 nkelly@mines.edu
Patrick MacCarthy
Humic Substance Geochemistry
Professor Emeritus
CO
Alexis Navarre-Sitchler
Low-T geochemistry; water-rock interactions
Assistant Professor, Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
BH311C asitchle@mines.edu
James Ranville
Aqueous Geochemistry
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Geochemistry
CO 303-273-3004 jranvill@mines.edu
Samuel B. Romberger
Uranium & Aqueous Geochemistry
Professor Emeritus, Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
BE 411A 303-273-3828 sromberg@mines.edu
Jonathan O. Sharp
Geomicrobiology
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
CO jsharp@mines.edu
E. Craig Simmons
Isotope Geochemistry
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Geochemistry
CO 3162 303-273-3644 simmons@mines.edu
John R. Spear
Microbial Ecology & Geomicrobiology
Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
CO 303-273-3497 jspear@mines.edu
Bettina M. Voelker
Biogeochemical Cycling
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Geochemistry
CO 303-273-3152 voelker@mines.edu
Richard Wendlandt
Igneous & Environmental Geochemistry
Professor, Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
BE 411E 303-273-3809 rwendlan@mines.edu
Thomas R. Wildeman
Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemistry and Geochemistry
CO
 

© 2011 Geochemistry Program | Mines Privacy Policy | Site Map