Faculty

Program Leadership

Zhaoshan Chang

Zhaoshan Chang

Rank - Professor and Charles F. Fogarty Endowed Chair in Economic Geology

Department - Geology and Geological Engineering

Office - 226A Berthoud Hall

Phone - 303-384-2127

Email - chang@mines.edu

James Ranville

James Ranville

Rank - Professor

Department - Chemistry

Office - Coolbaugh Hall 256

Phone - 303-273-3004

Email - jranvill@mines.edu

Professors

Zhaoshan Chang

Zhaoshan Chang

Rank - Professor and Charles F. Fogarty Endowed Chair in Economic Geology

Department - Geology and Geological Engineering

Email - chang@mines.edu

Phone - 303-384-2127

Linda Figueroa

Linda Figueroa

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email - lfiguero@mines.edu

Phone - 303-273-3491

Christopher Higgins

Christopher Higgins

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email - chiggins@mines.edu

Phone - 303-384-2002

John McCray

John McCray

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email - jmccray@mines.edu

Phone - 303-273-3490

Thomas Monecke

Thomas Monecke

Rank - Professor

Department - Geology and Geological Engineering

Email - tmonecke@mines.edu

Phone - 303-273-3841

James Ranville

James Ranville

Rank - Professor

Department - Chemistry

Email - jranvill@mines.edu

Phone - 303-273-3004

Jonathan Sharp

Jonathan Sharp

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email - jsharp@mines.edu

Phone - 303-273-3473

John Spear

John Spear

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email - jspear@mines.edu

Phone - 303-273-3497

Bettina M. Voelker

Bettina M. Voelker

Rank - Professor

Department - Chemistry

Email - bvoelker@mines.edu

Phone - 303-273-3152

Associate Professors

Yvette Kuiper

Yvette Kuiper

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Geology and Geological Engineering

Email - ykuiper@mines.edu

Phone - 303-273-3105

Alexis Navarre-Sitchler

Alexis Navarre-Sitchler

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Geology and Geological Engineering

Email - asitchle@mines.edu

Phone - 303-384-2219

Research Associate Professors

Katharina Pfaff

Katharina Pfaff

Rank - Research Associate Professor

Department - Geology and Geological Engineering

Email - kpfaff@mines.edu

Phone - 303-384-2487

Affiliate Faculty

Nigel Kelly

Applied Petrology,
Geochemistry and
Geochronology
nkelly@mines.edu 

Professors Emeriti

  • John B. Curtis, Geology and Geological Engineering
  • Wendy J. Harrison, Geology and Geological Engineering
  • Donald L. Macalady, Chemistry
  • Patrick MacCarthy, Chemistry
  • Samuel B. Romberger, Geology and Geological Engineering
  • Richard F. Wendlandt, Geology and Geological Engineering
  • Thomas R. Wildeman, Chemistry

Associate Professors Emeriti

  • L. Graham Closs, Geology and Geological Engineering
  • E. Craig Simmons, Chemistry